Oxford Reference Online 

• The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt

Blackwell Companions 

• Companion to Ancient Egyptian Art
• Companion to Ethnicity in the Ancient Mediterranean
• Companion to the Archaeology of Religion in the Ancient World

TOCS-IN: Table of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists (Univ. of Toronto)

• Not just classics, it includes over 18 journals relating to the ancient Near East

RAMBI Index of Articles on Jewish Studies

• A selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies
• Indexes materials in a variety of languages and scripts (e.g. Hebrew)
• Use * to truncate
• There are NO UCeLinks. If the citation indicates "fulltext" and the Library subscribes to the journal, you will be able to access the article by clicking on the link. Otherwise, to find the items cited you will need to copy the citation and then look it up in UCSB Library Search or Melvyl

CDLI: Cuneiform Digital Library Initiative (UCLA)

Deir el-Medina Database (Leiden Univ.)

Diotima: Materials for the Study of Women and Gender in the Ancient World

Etana: Electronic Tools and Ancient Near Eastern Texts (Etana)

• Core texts

Internet Sacred Text Archive: Ancient Near East

• Enuma Elish, Code of Hammurabi, Gilgamish, and others

Internet Sacred Text Archive: Egyptian

• Pyramid Texts, Book of the Dead, and others

The Leon Levy Dead Sea Scrolls Digital Library

• from the Israel Antiquities Authority and Google Research & Development Center Israel
• aims to document the entire Dead Sea Scrolls collection online

The Nag Hammadi Library (the Gnostic Society Library)

OCHRE: Online Cultural Heritage Research Environment (Univ. of Chicago, Oriental Institute)

• Includes The Achaemenid Royal Inscriptions and The Chicago Hittite Dictionary projects

Orion Center for the Study of the Dead Sea Scrolls and Associated Literature (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)

• Searchable bibliography and selected photographs

POxy: Oxyrhynchus Online

• From Oxford University
• Texts of papyri found at Oxyrhynchus in Egypt

SAHD: Semantics of Ancient Hebrew Database

Sumerian Text Archive (Leiden Univ.)

Treaties and Legal Contracts from the Ancient Near East (Univ. of Pennsylvania)

WSRP - West Semitic Research Project (Univ. of Southern California)

Canaan and Ancient Israel @ University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology - exhibit

CDLI: Cuneiform Digital Library Initiative (UCLA)

Duke Papyrus Archive (Duke Univ.)

OCHRE: Online Cultural Heritage Research Environment (Univ. of Chicago, Oriental Institute)

• Includes The Achaemenid Royal Inscriptions and The Chicago Hittite Dictionary projects

Princeton University Library Papyrus Home Page

SAHD: Semantics of Ancient Hebrew Database

Sasanian Seals (Univ. of California, Berkeley. The Gans Collection

Scrolls from the Dead Sea: the Ancient Library of Qumran and Modern Scholarship -- an exhibit held at the Library of Congress

Sumerian Text Archive (Leiden Univ.)

The University of Michigan Papyrus Collection

WSRP - West Semitic Research Project (Univ. of Southern California)

A BIBLIOGRAPHY OF UGARITIC GRAMMAR AND BIBLICAL HEBREW GRAMMAR IN THE TWENTIETH CENTURY
By Mark S. Smith

Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB)

• Griffith Institute, Oxford University
• includes the records and abstracts from Annual Egyptological Bibliography (AEB, 1947-2001), combined with Bibliographie Altägypten (BA, 1822-1946), the Aigyptos database

Women in the Ancient Near East: a Select Bibliography of Recent Sources in the Oriental Institute Research Archives

• Oriental Institute, Univ. of Chicago

Ancient Maps of Jerusalem

• Jewish National and University Library

Ancient Near East Site Maps (Oriental Institute Map Series)

Theban Mapping Project

ABZU (Etana Project) - ancient Near East

Achemenet

• The Achaemenid Empire

ArchNet

• Near Eastern archaeology site

AWOL - Ancient World Online (Institute for the Study of the Ancient World, NYU)

Canaan and Ancient Israel @ University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology - exhibit

Diotima: Materials for the Study of Women and Gender in the Ancient World

ECAI Iraq (ECAI)

• Digital resources on all aspects of Iraqi history and culture from ancient to modern times

eHRAF Archaeology

Egyptology Resources

Etana: Electronic Tools and Ancient Near Eastern Texts (Etana)

• Core texts

Exploring Ancient World Cultures: Egypt (Univ. of Evansville)

Exploring Ancient World Cultures: The Near East (Univ. of Evansville)

OCHRE: Online Cultural Heritage Research Environment (Univ. of Chicago, Oriental Institute)

• Includes The Achaemenid Royal Inscriptions and The Chicago Hittite Dictionary projects

UCLA Encyclopedia of Egyptology [open version]

• UCLA, Dept. of Near Eastern Languages

Ancient Egypt and Nubia from the Walters Art Museum

Ancient Near East from the Walters Art Museum

Ancient Near East Photographs (University of Washington Libraries)

•  depicts structures and sites dating from 3000 BCE to 200 CE, but also has images of more recent sites

The Giza Archives Project (Boston Museum of Fine Arts)

OCHRE: Online Cultural Heritage Research Environment (Univ. of Chicago, Oriental Institute)

• Includes The Achaemenid Royal Inscriptions and The Chicago Hittite Dictionary projects

Oriental Institute Photographic Archives

Tutankhamun: Anatomy of an Excavation

•  The complete records of the ten year excavation deposited in the Griffith Institute Archive

Avestan Dictionary by Joseph Peterson

Comprehensive Aramaic Lexicon (Hebrew Union College/Jewish Institute of Religion)

Demotic Dictionary of the Oriental Institute (U. of Chicago)

Dictionary of Targumim, Talmud and Midrashic Literature
by Marcus Jastrow (1926)