Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About Other Collections
This page provides links to other major collections of chemistry and biochemistry websites. If you don't find what you're looking for on one of the UCSB Library's pages...try one of these!
Other Collections of Chemistry and Biochemistry Web Sites
- Best of the Web - A collection of links in a wide variety of areas, arranged hierarchically.
- BioLinks - A collection of links from the Molecular and Cellular Biology Dept. at Harvard University; note the sections on biochemistry and biomolecular databases.
- Chemdex - An outstanding collection of resources from the University of Sheffield.
- Chemical Information Sources Wiki - Wiki on searching, and writing for chemistry -- a textbook in Wiki format, from the outstanding School of Informatics at Indiana University
- Chemie.de -- A German website (in English!), particularly strong for company and product info. Provides RSS feeds if you want to be updated on new content.
- Chemistry @ EInet -- The chemistry category at EInet.net
- Chemistry @ YAHOO! - The chemistry category at Yahoo.com, includes biochemstry.
- ChemWeb.com -- A portal for chemistry resources operated by ChemIndustry.com
- Latinamerican Chemistry Net - A collection of resources from the Chemistry Dept. of CINVESTAV in Mexico; also available in Spanish.
- Links for Chemists -- An outstanding collection from the Dept. of Chemistry of the University of Liverpool
- SIRCh: Selected Internet Resources for Chemistry -- Another Wiki style collection of useful resources for chemistry. Note especially the list of chemistry blogs, newsgroups and discussion lists!
- Thermodynamics Data & Property Calculation Websites -- A specialized collection from the University of Illinois at Chicago.
- Wendy Warr & Associates Links page -- A collection of links from the website of Dr. Wendy Warr, renowned chemistry journalist and chemical informatino specialist. Other pages at the site have excellent coverage of cheminformatics and combinatorial chemistry developments.
- WWW Chemistry Guide - a collection of links to over 270 resources, grouped into categories
, Chemical Engineering
, Materials Science & Engineering
, Statistics (discipline)
, Technical Reports
Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact Us • Policies