What's on this page?
This page lists print and online resources covering aspects of the politics of nations other than the United States, and comparative politics.
Other Nations, Regions
Butler's British Political Facts by Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 1137567090Publication Date: 2018
A Dictionary of African Politics by Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 0191828831Publication Date: 2019
Dictionary of the Modern Politics of Southeast Asia by Call Number: Main Ref DS526.7 .L56 2015 [Non-circulating]ISBN: 9780415625319Publication Date: 2015
A dictionary of politics and international relations in China by Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 0191848123Publication Date: 2019
A Dictionary of Politics and International Relations in India by Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 0191848115Publication Date: 2019
A Dictionary of Politics in the Middle East. by Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 0191835277Publication Date: 2018
Handbook of Politics in Indian States by Call Number: Main Library JQ298.8 .H36 2013 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780198081739Publication Date: 2013
Handbuch der deutschen Parteien by Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 3658179953Publication Date: 2018A handbook of major and minor German political parties.
Handbuch Zur Deutschen Außenpolitik by Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 3531902504Publication Date: 2007A handbook of German foreign affairs.
Latinos in the American Political System: an Encyclopedia of Latinos As Voters, Candidates, and Office Holders [2 Volumes] by Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 1440853479Publication Date: 2019
The Oxford Handbook of British Politics by Call Number: Main Library JN231 .O94 2009 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780199230952Publication Date: 2009
The Oxford Handbook of Italian Politics by Call Number: Main Library JN5451 .O94 2015 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780199669745Publication Date: 2015
The Oxford Handbook of Latin American Political Economy by Call Number: Main Library HC125 .O94 2012 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780199747504Publication Date: 2012
The Oxford Handbook of Nigerian Politics by Call Number: Main Library DT515.59 .O94 2018 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780198804307Publication Date: 2018
The Oxford Handbook of Spanish Politics by Call Number: Main Library DP84 .O94 2020 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 0198826931Publication Date: 2020
The Oxford Handbook of Swedish Politics by Call Number: Main Library JN7825 .O94 2016 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780199665679Publication Date: 2016
The Palgrave Handbook of African Politics, Governance and Development by Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 134995232XPublication Date: 2018
Postrevolutionary Iran by Call Number: Access Online & Main Library JQ1785 .B67 2018 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780815635741Publication Date: 2018
Routledge Handbook of African Politics by Call Number: Main Library JQ1875.A1 R68 2013 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780415573788Publication Date: 2013
The Routledge Handbook of German Politics and Culture by Call Number: Main Library DD290.29 .R68 2015 [Regular loan]ISBN: 9780415686860Publication Date: 2015
The Routledge Handbook of Japanese Politics by Call Number: Main Library JQ1631 .R68 2011 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780415551373Publication Date: 2011
Routledge Handbook of Latin American Politics by Call Number: Main Library JL960 .R68 2012 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780415875226Publication Date: 2012
Routledge Handbook of Political Islam by Call Number: Main Library DS63.1 .R68 2012 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780415484732Publication Date: 2012
Routledge Handbook of Russian Politics and Society by Call Number: Main Library JN6695 .R693 2012 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780415576277Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedia of World Political Systems by Call Number: Main Ref JF51 .D465 2000 [Non-circulating]ISBN: 0765680254Publication Date: 2000
The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Politics by Call Number: Main Library JF51 .O94 2007 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780199278480Publication Date: 2007
The SAGE Handbook of Comparative Politics by Call Number: Main Ref JF51 .H3185 2009 [Non-circulating]ISBN: 9781412919760Publication Date: 2009
- Economist Intelligence Unit. Countries (Intelligence Reports).Provides analysis and forecasts on over 200 countries, six strategic industries, and a full range of management functions.
- Comparative Constitutions Project.A cross-national historical data set of written constitutions and a set of research questions regarding the origins and consequences of constitutional law, with a particular focus on the design of constitutions in developing and transitioning democracies.
- Law Library of Congress.An annotated guide and links to online information sources on government and law, including in particular sites offering the full texts of laws, regulations and court decisions, along with commentary from lawyers writing primarily for other lawyers.
See especially the links for Foreign, Comparative and International law, and for Global and Comparative Law Resources. - Political database of the Americas. (PDBA)The Political Database of the Americas is a non-governmental project of the Center for Latin American Studies (CLAS) at Georgetown University. The PDBA collects information about institutions and political processes, national constitutions, branches of government, elections, political constitutional studies and other subjects related to the strengthening of democracy in the region.
- World Bank. Database of Political Institutions. (to 2015)A cross-country database that presents institutional and electoral results data such as measures of checks and balances, tenure and stability of the government, identification of party affiliation and ideology, and fragmentation of opposition and government parties in the legislature, among others.
- Inter-American Data Bank (IDB). Database of Political Institutions. (1975 - 2017)The current version of the World Bank Database of Political Institutions is now hosted at the Inter-American Data Bank (IDB), and expanded its coverage to about 180 countries, 1975-2017.