Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Political Science: Articles

Major Journals in Political Science

Librarians at the UC Berkeley Library maintain an excellent list of Major Political Science Journals. Use this list to identify the journals you want to look for, but remember: the links on this page are for Berkeley students. You will need to use UC Library Search or the Research E-Journals search tool to access these journals at UCSB.

Best Article Databases for Political Science

The two best databases for finding scholarly articles and other resources in the field of political science are:

Other Article Databases for Political Science

Other databases that index political science research resources include:

How to Find e-Journals in Political Science

UCSB e-Journals.
- Use this link to see if the UCSB Library has online access to a specific journal.  But remember: you need to search for the title of the journal (NOT the title of the article within the journal).

- You can also browse the list of UCSB e-Journals ...

by category: Social Sciences or
by sub-category: Political Science.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Connecting Google Scholar to UCSB Library Full-Text Resources

Learn how you can connect UCSB Library to Google Scholar to easily access the full text of an article through UC Library Search.

Connecting Google Scholar to UCSB Library Full-Text Resources from UCSB Library on Vimeo.

Transcript:

Title: Connecting Google Scholar to UCSB Library Full-Text Resources: Teaching & Learning Series

Body: Starting on the Google Scholar homepage, login to Google using your UCSB NetID and password. Once you are logged in, find the menu in the top left corner of the screen and select the “settings” option, then the “library links” option. In the search box, enter “University of California, Santa Barbara” and search. Find the “Get it At UC” option and make sure the box is checked, then save your changes. Now, you can search for full-text articles in UCSB Library from Google Scholar! On the Google Scholar homepage, enter your search terms and search. Look for the “Get it at UC” links to access the full-text resource through the Library website. You’ve done it! Having trouble? Ask for help. Need help with your research? Visit us online: library.ucsb.edu/ask


Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies