Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Genealogy: Other Resources

Other Print Resources

  • Draper manuscript collection. Microfilm Area E151 .W5. See also
    • Guide to the Draper manuscripts. Josephine L. Harper. Madison: State Historical Society of Wisconsin, 1983. Microfilm Area Z6616.D72 H37 1983 
    • Calendar of the Tennessee and King's mountain papers of the Draper collection of manuscripts. Madison, The Society, 1929. Microfilm Area E151 .W48
    •  Calendar of the Kentucky papers of the Draper collection of manuscripts. Madison, The Society, 1925. Microfilm Area E151 .W47
    • Preston and Virginia papers of the Draper collection of manuscripts. Madison, The Society, 1915. Microfilm Area E151 .W495
  • Colonial records of Pennsylvania. Harrisburg, Printed by T. Fenn & co., 1851-53. F146 .P39 v.1-16 (use the guide: Index to Pennsylvania's colonial records series. compiled by Mary Dunn, Baltimore, Md. : Genealogical Pub. Co., c1992 F146.C622 D86 1992) 
  • Emigrants to Pennsylvania, 1641-1819. Michael Tepper. Baltimore, Genealogical Pub. Co., 1975.
  • F148 .E5 1975 
  • Maryland revolutionary records. Compiled by Harry Wright Newman. Washington, 1938. F185 .N4
  •  Public records of the colony of Connecticut [1636-1776]. Hartford, Press of the Case, Lockwood & Brainard company [etc.] 1850-90. F97 .C62 v. 1-15
  • Tracing your ancestors in the Public Record Office. Jane Cox and Timothy Padfield. CS410.7 .C68 1984. The library has a collection of publications from the British Public Record Office. Includes taxation records and a Calendar of Inquisitions Post Mortem. This is a large, complex collection with many series, so start with the guide to the collection.
  • Victoria History of the Counties of England series. Most are found in the DA 670 call number range.
  • Virginia colonial abstracts. Beverley Fleet. Baltimore, Genealogical Pub. Co., 1961. F225 .F5 v.1-34

Other Online Resources

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Chuck Huber
Contact:
UCSB Library, Room 2523A2
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
cfhuber@ucsb.edu
805-893-2762
Website

Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies