Subject Guide
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
cfhuber@ucsb.edu
Reference Works
***UNDER CONSTRUCTION***
Finding Articles, Patents and Other Documents
- Materials Science and Engineering Database This link opens in a new windowMaterials Science and Engineering Database is a combination of a group of engineering databases from ProQuest. These include: Abstract on New Technology and Engineering, Ceramics Abstracts, Engineered Materials Abstracts, and ProQuest Materials Science Journals.
- Compendex (via Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. Includes citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings.
- Derwent Innovations Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes patents of chemical, electrical and mechanical inventions from 40 patent-issuing authorities worldwide. Searchable by topic, inventor, patent assignee, patent number, classification codes, as well as searching by cited patents, and by chemical compounds.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Covers thousands of research journals, and extensive collections of conference proceedings and books across hundreds of disciplines.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
