UC Library Search
Perform your search, then select "Newspaper Articles" under "Resource Type" on the left side of the results screen.
Finding News Reports
- New York Times - Current (1980-present) This link opens in a new window
Searchable and displayable full text of the New York Times from 1980 to the present. Note: historical backfiles of the New York Times are available as a separate file.
- New York Times - Historical (1851-2008) This link opens in a new window
Searchable and displayable full text of the New York Times from 1851 to 2008. Note: current issues of the New York Times are available as a separate file.
- Los Angeles Times - Current (1985-present) This link opens in a new window
Searchable and displayable full text of the Los Angeles Times from 1985 to the present. (Note: historical backfiles of the LA Times are available separately for 1881-1984.)
- Los Angeles Times - Historical (1881-1995) This link opens in a new window
Searchable and displayable full text of the Los Angeles Times from 1881 to 1995. Note: current files of the LA Times (1985-present) are available separately.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database covering thousands of journals and other publications. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, and indexing/abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Includes 3 primary collections: 1) full-text news sources (U.S. and international) 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents - U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews.
