More Government Information Resources
- Policy Commons Policy Commons is a one-stop community platform for objective, fact-based research with more than 25 million pages of curated, high quality policy reports, briefs, analyses, working papers, and datasets from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs.
Legislative Branch Resources
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Covers legislative and regulatory information from the United States Government. Includes index records, abstracts, and some full text of congressional publications (1789 to present). The collection contains bills and resolutions, Congressional hearings, Congressional documents, the Congressional Record and its predecessors, bill tracking information, information on committees and individual members, and more.
- U.S. Congressional Serial Set This link opens in a new window
Contains all publications from the 15th-96th Congresses, together with American State Papers (a retrospective collection of materials from 1789-1838 published in the 19th century). An incomparably rich collection of primary source material on all aspects of American history. During much of the 19th century, especially the pre-Civil War era, also included materials from key Executive Department publications.
- Comparative Agendas Project: Comparing Policies WorldwideProject from the University of Texas at Austin collects and organizes data from various archived sources to trace changes in the national policy agenda and public policy outcomes since the Second World War. Interactive tools allow for creation of charts and downloading of data sets.
Legal & Policy Documents
- Policy Commons Policy Commons is a one-stop community platform for objective, fact-based research with more than 25 million pages of curated, high quality policy reports, briefs, analyses, working papers, and datasets from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs.