Theater: Articles

To find a specific journal, use Browzine or UC Library Journal Search.

To locate an article for which you have a citation, use Google Scholar or the Library's Fetch Item (Citation Linker).

To find scholarly articles on your topic, use the library's Article Databases. 

Following are links to some of scholarly dance journals available through the Library:

Theater & Performing Arts Databases

UCSB Library provides access to a wide variety of databases to support research in theater.

Access the complete list.

Drama Criticism

Historical Research

Music Research

The University of California has launched the Journal Open Access Look-up Tool (JOLT), a new service designed specifically for UC authors to easily determine if a journal qualifies under one of UC’s open access publishing agreements.

With JOLT, authors can search more than 10,000 journal titles to find out if a specific journal is covered by a UC agreement and the extent of available funding support. Additionally, JOLT search results provide links to an FAQ page that outlines the publisher agreement and its payment workflow details.

Full announcement: 

https://www.library.ucsb.edu/news/jolt-launch

More information:

For more information about open access at UCSB, please contact UCSB Library's Scholarly Communication Support Team (openaccess@library.ucsb.edu) or visit https://www.library.ucsb.edu/scholarly-communication/open-access.

Learn how you can connect UCSB Library to Google Scholar to easily access the full text of an article through UC Library Search.

Connecting Google Scholar to UCSB Library Full-Text Resources from UCSB Library on Vimeo.

Transcript:

Title: Connecting Google Scholar to UCSB Library Full-Text Resources: Teaching & Learning Series

Body: Starting on the Google Scholar homepage, login to Google using your UCSB NetID and password. Once you are logged in, find the menu in the top left corner of the screen and select the “settings” option, then the “library links” option. In the search box, enter “University of California, Santa Barbara” and search. Find the “Get it At UC” option and make sure the box is checked, then save your changes. Now, you can search for full-text articles in UCSB Library from Google Scholar! On the Google Scholar homepage, enter your search terms and search. Look for the “Get it at UC” links to access the full-text resource through the Library website. You’ve done it! Having trouble? Ask for help. Need help with your research? Visit us online: library.ucsb.edu/ask