Jewish Studies : Journal Databases

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database covering thousands of journals and other publications. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, and indexing/abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Indexes religious and theological scholarship from international titles and multi-author works in the field of religion. Provides links to the full text of many of the articles indexed via ATLAS (ATLA Serials).

Indexes the bibliographic data for articles from thousands of scholarly journals.  Its unique feature is the ability to browse issue by issue tables-of-contents for any of the journals indexed.

Contains citations to articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Indexes journals published throughout the world. Also includes a targeted selection of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history.

Indexes books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes journal articles, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.

Selective bibliography of articles in various fields of Jewish studies and the study of Israel. Compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Israel.  

Provides summaries of articles in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology. Emphasis is on Christianity and Judaism, but does include Islam, Buddhism, Hinduism, (and other world religions) and new religious movements. Also indexes and abstracts articles in the fields of sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies.

Includes full text of journals and books in a wide range of subject areas. Also includes high-quality primary sources and images from around the world, including artworks, maps, photographs, and more (including those from Artstor).

Provides access to essential humanities and social science research. Hosts journals and books from leading university presses, scholarly societies, and related publishers.  Note that UCSB does not subscribe to all of the journals or books on the Project Muse platform; items whose full text is accessible are denoted by a green check mark.