Prehistory & AncientMedieval HistoryEarly Modern History19th & 20th Century
AfricaAsiaAustralia & OceaniaBritish IslesEuropeLatin AmericaMiddle EastU.S. History
Cold War StudiesComparative Gender HistoryComparative Race & EthnicityHistory of Science
World History EncyclopediasHistories & ChronologiesAtlases & GazetteersBiography SourcesHistorical StatisticsOn History & Historiography
HIST 121P: Renaissance HistoryHIST 135DR: Stalinism
This is the "Home: Start Here" page of the "History (World)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History (World)  

Last Updated: Oct 27, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/history-world Print Guide RSS Updates

Home: Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What's on This Page ...

Center Column

How to Use This Research Guide


Right Column

Librarian Contact Information


Below

Off Campus? UCSB only

Need Help?

 

 

Off Campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

Many tems are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus!

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian!

Chat online with a Librarian

  • Open 24 hours a day,
  • 7 days a week.

Email a Librarian

  • Get help by email within 24 hours.
Call or Visit a Service Desk  (directions to library)
  • Main Library Information -- (805) 893-2478
  • Main Library Reference -- (805) 893-3133
  • Arts Library -- (805) 893-2850
  • Other Departments
 

How to Use This Research Guide

Welcome! This guide provides tips and links to help you with your world history studies.

Each of these pages include citations and links to archive and manuscript sources, encyclopedias, histories, historical atlases and gazetters pertinent to the period.

Each of these pages include citations and links to archive and manuscript sources, encyclopedias, histories, historical atlases and gazetters pertinent to the region. 

Each of these pages include citations and links to archive and manuscript sources, encyclopedias, histories, historical atlases and gazetters pertinent to the topic.

Librarian

Profile Image
Richard Caldwell
Contact Info
Davidson Library
Room 2523D
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-5470
caldwell@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
 

Copyright © 2008-2014 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip