Exercise & Sports Studies: Books

Limited (search only) Materials:

Full text is not available for materials which are under copyright protection or do not have the necessary permissions for open access. You can use the database to search for relevant materials and then use UC Library Search or WorldCat to locate those items in a library. All users can access bibliographic information about materials included in the repository without logging in.

Full View (public domain and open access) Materials:

Materials that are no longer protected by copyright or have the necessary permissions for open access are viewable to all users. Users with a UCSBnet ID and password may download the full text of Full View materials.

Logging In: 

Click on the "Log in" link in the upper right-hand menu of the screen. Select "University of California, Santa Barbara" from the list of partners and click on the "Login" button. Enter your UCSBnet ID and password.

Searching: 

Perform a search and then browse through the results. When you click on a link for "Full View" you will be able to view the full text. To download the entire book, click on "Download PDF – whole book" and you will see the "Login" link in the pop-up box that comes up. Log in as described above.

Creating Collections:

Logged-in users can create personal "collections" for private or public use by selecting records from search results and then grouping them into a collection. These collections can be saved for subsequent use and may be shared with and accessed by others.