UCSB Library Search
Article Databases
Below are some recommended article databases, many of which contain the full text of articles. If you do not see a link to the full text, use the 
to find a different access point or to order a copy through Interlibrary Loan. You may also want to explore some of the databases listed in the Business Research Guide.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Current Contents Connect This link opens in a new window
Indexes the bibliographic data for articles from thousands of scholarly journals. Its unique feature is the ability to browse issue by issue tables-of-contents for any of the journals indexed.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Includes 3 primary collections: 1) full-text news sources (U.S. and international) 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents - U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowBusiness information from nearly 9,000 U.S. and international newspapers, magazines, websites, photographs, and trade and industry publications. Includes company information such as market data, competitors, company profiles, financial comparisons, an dmore.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier. Includes daily updates and provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications.
Sample Books from the Catalog
Same Players, Different GameCall Number: Main Library GV351 .B37 2020
Changing the GameCall Number: Online
A Concise Guide to Market ResearchCall Number: Online
- GV 181 - Recreation leadership
- GV 201-555 - Physical education and training
- GV 731 - Sports management & marketing
- KF 3989 - Sports law
- HF 5001-6182
Suggested subject headings and keywords:
- Sports -- United States -- marketing
- Sports marketing
- College sports -- economic aspects