Articles
There are a number of useful resources for finding information on women in sports and female athletes. Below are some recommended article databases, many of which contain the full text of articles. If you do not see a link to the full text, use the 
to find a different access point or to order a copy through Interlibrary Loan.
- Women's Studies International This link opens in a new windowWSI covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Date coverage: 1972-present.
- Current Contents Connect This link opens in a new window
Indexes the bibliographic data for articles from thousands of scholarly journals. Its unique feature is the ability to browse issue by issue tables-of-contents for any of the journals indexed.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new windowPublications include academic journals, magazine, newspapers, books, government publications, non-governmental organization and special reports.
- Contemporary Women's Issues This link opens in a new window
Brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press -- with a focus on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. Includes English-language titles from East and West Africa, Asia, and South and Central America, the Caribbean, North America and Europe.
- Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2023 This link opens in a new window
Serves as a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2023.
- Social Sciences Databases (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowAn aggregation of multiple databases covering all aspects of the social sciences.
- Archives of Sexuality and Gender This link opens in a new windowCollection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. Included are 20 individual collections, with materials sourced from numerous libraries, including the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Historical Society; the ONE National Gay and lesbian Archive; the New York Public Library; the London School of Economics; the National Institutes of Health, and more.
Books
Women in SportCall Number: Feminist Studies GV709.18.U6 W65 2001
Playing Ball with the BoysCall Number: Feminist Studies GV709.18.U6 R67 2011
A Locker Room of Her OwnCall Number: Main Library GV697.A1 L62 2013
Feminist Applied Sport PsychologyCall Number: Feminist Studies GV706.4 .F456 2020
Nutrition Support for Athletic PerformanceCall Number: Online
Injury and Health Risk Management in SportsCall Number: Online
A Performative Feel for the GameCall Number: Online
