Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Religious Studies: Psychology of Religion

A guide for reference and online resources for Religious Studies.

For More Information

Looking for more?

Try the

Psychology Guide

Print Reference Sources

Biographical Dictionary of Psychology
   Main Ref BF 109 A1 B56 1997
   Oxford Reference Online  UCSB Only

Blackwell Dictionary of Neuropsychology
   SEL Ref QP 360 B577 1996

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
   Main Ref HM 251 B476 1995

Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
   Main Ref BF 31 E52 2001

Dictionary of Biological Psychology
   SEL Ref QP 360 D52 2001

Dictionary of Cognitive Science
   Main Ref BF 311 V5713 2004

Dictionary of Concepts in General Psychology
   Main Ref BF 31 P665 1988

Dictionary of Developmental Psychology
   Main Ref BF 712.7 S78 1995

Dictionary of Psychology
   Main Ref BF 31 C72 1999

Dictionary of Theories, Laws, and Concepts in Psychology
   Main Ref BF 31 R625 1998

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
   Main Ref H41 .I58 2001
   ScienceDirect  UCSB Only

Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
   Main Ref BF 311 E53 2003

Encyclopedia of Creativity
   Main Ref BF 408 E53 1999

Encyclopedia of Human Emotions
   Main Ref BF 531 E55 1999

Encyclopedia of Human Intelligence
   Main Ref BF 431 E59 1995

Encyclopedia of Mental Health
   SEL Ref RA 790 E53 1998

Encyclopedia of Neuroscience
   SEL Ref RC 334 E53 1999

Encyclopedia of Psychology
   Main Ref BF 31 E54 2000
   http://www.psychology.org

Encyclopedia of Stress
   Main Ref BF 575 S75 E52 2000

Encyclopedia of the Human Brain
   SEL Ref QP 376 E586 2002

Encyclopedia of the Neurological Sciences
   SEL Ref RC 334 E52 2003

Lexicon of Psychiatry, Neurology, and the Neurosciences
   SEL Ref RC 334 A96 1995

MIT Encyclopedia of the Cognitive Sciences
   Main Ref BF 311 M556 1999

Online Reference Sources

Annual Review of Psychology UCSB only!

APA Psychology Research Funding Bulletin

Biosis Previews UCSB Only

  • biology and life science articles, books & reports

Current Research in Social Psychology

Electronic Journals and Periodicals

  • Index to online psychology journals, conference proceedings and bibliographies maintained by Hanover College Psychology Department.

ERIC UCSB Only

  • education journal articles and documents

Evolutionary Psychology

  • An International Journal of Evolutionary Approaches to Psychology and Behavior.

Oxford Reference Online  UCSB Only

Psych Web

  • This Web site contains lots of psychology-related information for students and teachers of psychology

PsychCrawler

  • Indexes the web for the best in Psychology

PsychScholar

  • A Collection of Web Resources for Psychological Scholars and Budding Psychological Scholars

Social Science Information Gateway - Psychology Gateway

  • Intute: Psychology provides access to psychology resources on the Internet. Each resource has been evaluated and categorised using the APA PsycINFO coding scheme. Reviewed by the University of York

PsycINFO UCSB Only

  • psychology articles, books, chapters & dissertations

PsycARTICLES UCSB Only

  • full text psychology articles from APA journals

PubMed

  • medical journal articles

Psychwatch.Com Online Journals

  • A comprehensive list of psychology journals that can be accessed online. Some sites provide abstracts, full-text, or just information about the journal.

PSYCLINE

  • Your Guide to Psychology and Social Science Journals on the Web
  • Index to over 1,900 psychology and social science journals online, providing links to journal home pages and journal information on the web

Psychology in the News

  • News service provided by APA for quick access to psychology information in the media.

Psychology International Newsletter

  • Official newsletter of the American Psychological Association's Office of International Affairs. Includes a calendar of international meetings.

Psycoloquy

  • International, interdisciplinary electronic journal sponsored by APA.

Sociological Abstracts UCSB Only

  • sociology journal articles

Web of Science UCSB Only

  • index of sciences and social sciences citations

Handbooks and Guides

Blackwell Handbook of Adolescence

  • Main Ref BF 724 B487 2003

Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Cognitive Development

  • Main Ref BF 723 C5 B5 2002

Cognitive Neurosciences III.

Directory of the American Psychological Association

  • Main Ref BF 11 A6

Graduate Study in Psychology

  • Main Ref BF 77 G73

Handbook of Brain Theory and Neural Networks

Handbook of Child Psychology

  • Main Ref BF 721 H242 2006

Handbook of Developmental Cognitive Neuroscience

Handbook of Psychology

  • Main Ref BF 121 H1955 2003

Handbook of Psychophysiology

  • SEL Ref QP 360 P7515 2000

Hormones, Brain and Behavior

  • SEL Ref QP 356.45 H433 2002

A Handbook for Psychology

  • Main Ref BF 76.8 R43 2003

Psychology: A Guide to Reference and Information Sources

  • Main Ref BF 121 B39 1993

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association

  • Main Ref Desk BF 76.7 P83 2001

Steven's Handbook of Experimental Psychology

  • Main Ref BF 181 H336 2002

Visual Neurosciences


Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies