Materials Science and Engineering: Electronic Materials

Materials Science and Engineering Database is a combination of a group of engineering databases from ProQuest. These include: Abstract on New Technology and Engineering, Ceramics Abstracts, Engineered Materials Abstracts, and ProQuest Materials Science Journals.

Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings.

The Derwent Innovations Index indexes patents of chemical, electrical and mechanical inventions from 40 patent-issuing authorities worldwide. Users may seaerch by topic, inventor, patent assignee, patent number, classification codes, as well as searching by cited patents, and by chemical compounds.  Patent titles and abstracts are enhanced by Derwent patent expherts for increased clarity and better topic searching.

Web of Science consists of nine databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded for journal aritcles; Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science and Conference Proceedings - Social Sciences and Humanities; Book Citation Index - Science and Book Citation Index - Social Sciences and Humanities; and Current Chemical Reactions and Index Chemicus. Web of Science covers thousands of research journals, and extensive collections of conference proceedings and books. across hundreds of disciplines. Both the science and social sciences journal article files offer searchable author abstracts. All three databases are updated weekly.

Business Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.