Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Climate Change Resources at the UCSB Library: Special Research Collections

UCSB Library resources on climate change are interdisciplinary and align with the academic programs, research, and scholarly work of the campus.

About Special Research Collections

The UCSB Library's Special Research Collections hosts a wide variety of unique materials, including rare and unique books, personal papers of important scholars and the University Archives.  For more information, see:

Special Research Collections

UCSB Special Research Collections including Climate Change

The UCSB Library's Special Research Collections (3rd floor, Mountain Side) includes several collections which contain material pertinent to climate change.  These include:

Contributing InCollectio UArch FacP 49
Collection contains files of Bren School faculty member Oran Young relating to his work in the areas of Arctic studies, institutional and international environmental governance.
16 search terms found:
...2009 9: 5 California Universities Climate Change Summit, Feb. 2005 9: 6 Workshop...
...Environmental Change), 2000-2002 Climate Change miscellaneous 2: 11 Acid rain 2:...
...12 Articles on gas emission 2: 13 Climate Change Impacts on the US 2: 14 Climate...
CCollection Number: Mss 333
Lois Capps (1938- ) was an American democratic politician who served as the U.S. Representative for California's 24th congressional district from 1998 to 2017. Spanning from 1989 to 2016, the collection consists of district office files, memoranda, government publications, bills ... Read More
15 search terms found:
...Service Corps Act 2009 74 148 HR 2192 Climate Change and Safeguards for Natural...
...Environmental Defense Center) 2007 7 54 Climate Change 2009-2010 7 55-56 Channel...
...Development) 2002 July 24 76 Climate Change Provisions in Energy Bill 2002...
Collection Number: UArch 16
The UCSB Arts and Lectures records contain individual files relating to lectures, performances, film series and other events arranged and/or sponsored by the committee, as well as general files on press releases, calendars and programs, and other materials.
5 search terms found:
...a Catastrophe - Man, Nature, and Climate Change," Apr. 19, 2007 50: 4 Chaplain...
...We Avoid Dangerous Human-Made Climate Change?" Campbell Hall, Feb. 5, 2007 65: 7...
...Catastrophe - Man, Nature, and Climate Change," Campbell Hall, Apr. 19, 2007 65:...
Collection Number: UArch 24
Collection contains faculty position announcement and lecture flyers, proposal for a masters degree, and other documents...of ocean degradation, pollution, climate change, or loss of biodiversity. We had...
Collection Number: CEMA 148
Favianna Rodriguez is an internationally renowned artist, activist, and teacher based in Oakland, California. Her bold posters and digital artwork deal with social justice issues such as immigration, globalization, economic injustice, patriarchy, racism, and war. Rodriguez works in a variety ... Read More
2 search terms found:
...that most visual imagery about climate change does a poor job of speaking to...
...that most visual imagery about climate change does a poor job of speaking to...
Collection Number: OH 46
 The collection contains background material, audiotapes, and transcripts of interviews conducted by David E. Russell, with Garrett Hardin, in 1983.
1 search terms found:
...effects on the atmosphere (and climate change), lecture tour with Ed Duckworth,...
Collection Number: Mss 217
Articles about Sheinbaum, copy of oral history transcript with Joan Didion, and copy of oral history transcript by UCLA. Includes material about his association with CSDI and later magazine. Includes files, ca. latter 1970s-mid 1980s, kept by Stanley K. Sheinbaum ... Read More
1 search terms found:
...for Constitutional Rights 373 Climate Change - Kevin Zeese 373 Clintons - copies...
Collection Number: Mss 18
Records of the internationally renowned Santa Barbara-based think tank, emphasizing issues such as education, freedom of the press, international relations, public policy, religion, and science and technology in modern society. Included are materials relating to CSDI leaders such as Robert ... Read More
1 search terms found:
...Memorandum and Notes for Weather- Climate Change Meeting, 1975 391: 5 The Plastic...

Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies