ICPSR is a membership-based organization providing access to a vast archive of computer-based research and instructional data for the social sciences. The data holdings cover a broad range of disciplines, including political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law. The data and codebooks may be downloaded by UCSB faculty, students, and staff.
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. Institutions can subscribe to the entire collection or to selected modules.
Federal statistical publications. 5,000 titles/year. Coverage from 1973; full text from 2004.
State government and business statistical reports. 2,200 titles/year. Coverage from 1980; full text from 2007.
International statistical publications from the UN, OECD, EU, etc. 2,500 titles/year. Coverage from 1980. Full text from 2007.
Hundreds of thousands of statistical tables selected from the three publication modules. Tables are individually indexed to ensure precise search and retrieval. Coverage from 1999.
Materials Indexed: Business Data; Charts & Graphs; Economic Data; Financial Data; Government Documents; Statistics
The Yearbook of Immigration Statistics is a compendium of tables that provides data on foreign nationals who, during a fiscal year, were granted lawful permanent residence (i.e., admitted as immigrants or became legal permanent residents), were admitted into the United States on a temporary basis (e.g., tourists, students, or workers), applied for asylum or refugee status, or were naturalized. The Yearbook also presents data on immigration law enforcement actions, including alien apprehensions, removals, and prosecutions.