Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, and Questioning Studies: Articles

Library resources for researching LGBTQ issues and completing the final project for FEMST 162: Queer Theory.

Connecting Google Scholar to UCSB Library Full-Text Resources

Learn how you can connect UCSB Library to Google Scholar to easily access the full text of an article through UC Library Search.

Connecting Google Scholar to UCSB Library Full-Text Resources from UCSB Library on Vimeo.

Transcript:

Title: Connecting Google Scholar to UCSB Library Full-Text Resources: Teaching & Learning Series

Body: Starting on the Google Scholar homepage, login to Google using your UCSB NetID and password. Once you are logged in, find the menu in the top left corner of the screen and select the “settings” option, then the “library links” option. In the search box, enter “University of California, Santa Barbara” and search. Find the “Get it At UC” option and make sure the box is checked, then save your changes. Now, you can search for full-text articles in UCSB Library from Google Scholar! On the Google Scholar homepage, enter your search terms and search. Look for the “Get it at UC” links to access the full-text resource through the Library website. You’ve done it! Having trouble? Ask for help. Need help with your research? Visit us online: library.ucsb.edu/ask

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

LGBTQ & GENDER STUDIES DATABASES

Below is the LGBTQ specific database, and the women's and gender studies databases useful for searching LGBTQ issues..

ARTS & HUMANITIES

SOCIAL SCIENCES

SCIENCES

Stay current with ejournals with BrowZine

 

UCSB Library now has access to BrowZine, a service that lets you browse the complete issues of e-journals that the Library subscribes to, just as if you were flipping through the pages of a physical copy.

ETHNIC & AREA STUDIES

MULTIDISCIPLINARY DATABASES


Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies