Subject Guide
Room 3314
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
93106-9010
blue@library.ucsb.edu
Attribution
This guide was created by Heather Nisen and Sherri Barnes at the UCSB Library and licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
This guide is also intended to be the best starting point for FEMINIST STUDIES 182: FEMINIST METHODOLOGIES, where students are trained in interdisciplinary feminist methodologies.
Don't waste too much time trying to figure things out on your own - PLEASE ASK FOR HELP. Librarians are available 24/7 via chat to assist you. You can also email or schedule an appointment to talk with us.
Happy Researching!
Photo credit: http://www.flickr.com/photos/doviende/ / CC BY-SA 2.0
A new mural by street artist My Dog Sighs appeared in Cardiff, Wales on March 1, 2022 depicting the Ukrainian capital Kyiv under seige. Credit: Lee Smith
From the Online Archive of California
Title: Margarita
Creator/Contributor: Rodríguez, Favianna, Artist
Date: November 13-17, 2001
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: Genesis (woman symbol)
Creator/Contributor: López, Alma, Artist
Date: 1992
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: Untitled
Creator/Contributor: Ramírez, Christopher, Artist
Date: 2001
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: Rosie Series
Creator/Contributor: González, Yolanda, Artist
Date: July 2001
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: V.G. Got Her Green Card
Creator/Contributor: Martínez, Isabel, Artist
Date: February 8-15, 2001
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: Women Know Your Strength!
Creator/Contributor: González, Yolanda, Artist
Date: 1992-11-13
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: Night Vision
Creator/Contributor: Ancona Ha, Patricia, Artist
Date: ca. 1992
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: Blue Venus
Creator/Contributor: Pérez, Elizabeth, Artist
Date: 2001
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: Revelation Revolution
Creator/Contributor: Gamboa, Diane, Artist
Date: May 14-18, 2002
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: Untitled
Creator/Contributor: Norte, Armando, Artist
Date: 1983
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: Feeling The City
Creator/Contributor: López, Aydee, Artist
Date: 2000
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: Rhony
Creator/Contributor: Villa, Esteban, Artist
Date: May 11, 2000
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: Santa/Maguey
Creator/Contributor: Cárdenas, Cristina, Artist
Date: March 20-24, 2001
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: The Fruit of Discord
Creator/Contributor: Pullini Brown, Ada, Artist
Date: 1995
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: Be Love
Creator/Contributor: Flores, Lysa, Artist
Date: 2000
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: We The People
Creator/Contributor: Espinosa, Carlota, Author
Date: 1988
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: Big Girls Don't Cry
Creator/Contributor: Rodríguez, Spain, Artist
Date: n.d.
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Title: Songs of the Auvergne
Creator/Contributor: Fernández, Licita, Artist
Date: July 22, 1981?
Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections
Follow the UCSB Library...
Bias Incident Response
In the event that a hate crime or incident does occur, the Bias Incident Response Team serves at the campus reporting point, and can work with the impacted parties in coordinating a response.