The African American Film Materials Collection (Southern Methodist University): includes a sample of digitized photographs and press books (1940s-1970s).
BAMPFA Film Library & Study Center: The online database, CineFiles, contains scanned images of reviews, press kits, film festival and repertory theater program notes, newspaper articles, and other ephemera from their collection. Some materials may be restricted due to copyright and require a free account to access.
Margaret Herrick Library (MHL) Digital Collections - Contains more than 35,000 digital items representing a curated selection of materials from the library's holdings including correspondence, photographs, sheet music, scrapbooks, lobby cards, movie ephemera, books, film magazines, and industry publications.
The Cineteca Universidad de Chile:: Include historical photographs documenting Chilean film production and posters for Chilean films, film festivals, and exhibitions. Other collections forthcoming include press clippings on Chilean cinema, the University of Chile collection, a collection donated by the Chilean film researcher in exile Zuzana M. Pick, and a collection donated by the Chilean film researcher Eliana Jara Donoso (1949-2012).
The Television Academy Foundation: The Interviews - More than 900 oral history interviews with television professionals across a range of specialties and genres.
The Academy Visual History Program, PST: LA/LA Oral History Interviews - Includes 13 interviews with prominent Latino, Latin American and Chicano filmmakers
American Masters Digital Archive includes unreleased interviews with musicians, filmmakers, artists, historians, writers, comedians, journalists and others that were originally recorded for PBS American Masters documentaries. The collection includes 1000+ records from more than 40 episodes.
BAMPFA Film Library & Study Center - The library has digitized more than 750 of their more than 1,600 cassette tapes (1975-1985) that document filmmakers visits to BAMPFA and made them available online through the Internet Archive.
British Entertainment History Project - "For the past thirty years, The British Entertainment History Project has been recording the stories of men and women working in the UK film, television, theatre, and radio industries to ensure that information on their lives and experiences is preserved for future generations."
Cinémathèque française - "Henri" the free streaming platform includes interviews with Henri Langlois with English subtitles.
Directors Guild of America Visual History Program - Founded in 2000, the DGA’s Visual History Program has conducted more than 200 interviews with directors and director’s team members discussing their careers and creative processes in film, television and other media.
UCLA Library Digital Collections - More than 10,000 digitized motion picture stills as well as digitized images from the Los Angeles Times and Los Angeles Daily News.
Cinema City Cultures is a "collaborative network of research on film exhibition, programming and audience experiences in urban contexts" and their website includes information on international research projects.
European Cinema Audiences "is a comparative research project that explores European film cultures in the 1950s. The project, funded by the Arts & Humanities Research Council (2018-2021) is led by Oxford Brookes University, Ghent University, and De Montfort University. It stems from the British Academy / Leverhulme fund in 2016."
HOMER Network (or the History of Moviegoing, Exhibition and Reception Network) "is an international network of researchers interested in understanding the complex phenomena of cinema-going, exhibition, and reception, from a multidisciplinary perspective."
Latin American Cineclubs (1925-1965) and database of Latin American Cineclub Programming (1940s-1950s) by Dr. Rielle Navitski, University of Georgia.
National Cinema of Chile provides online access to historical and more contemporary films in their National Online Cinema. They provide a searchable database of online content as well as collections organized by genre and creator.
Cineteca Universidad de Chile includes a selection of historical titles in its audiovisual archives.
Cinémathèque française - Search "Henri" the free streaming platform for archival materials with English subtitles
Filmoteca Espanola - Their digital materials include the Sagarminaga Collection
Filmoteca UNAM, UNAM Film Library - Their digital collection includes silent films preserved by UNAM
Library of Congress National Screening Room
San Francisco Silent Film Festival - films and flip books restored by SFSFF Preservation
The Sulphur Springs Collection of Pre-Nickelodeon Films (G. William Jones Film & Video Collection)
Tyler, Texas Black Film Collection (G. William Jones Film & Video Collection)
Nitrato Argentino (Museo Del Cine, Argentina)
Museo Nazionale Del Cinema (Torino, Italy)
EYE Filmmuseum (Netherlands) - a selection of films are viewable on their YouTube channel or you can search their database for the "silent movie" sub-collection
Cineteca Universidad de Chile includes a selection of silent films in the "Feature Films" category of its audiovisual archives.