Western Language Theses/Dissertations
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses A&I This link opens in a new windowThe database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the globe. The database includes citations for materials from 1861 to present. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Dissertations & Theses offers UCSB users access to UC dissertations in full-text digital format starting with titles published from 1997 forward.
- Open Access Theses & Dissertations (OATD) This link opens in a new window
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Japanese Language Theses/Dissertation
- CiNii Research (Dissertations)Includes Japanese doctoral dissertations held and digitized by the National Diet Library and those held by universities' institutional repositories.
- 大日本博士録 (発展社 1921-1930）Includes biographical information on Japanese scholars who received doctoral degrees between 1888 and 1929. An alphabetical index available at the image page 86-110.
- 国立国会図書館所蔵博士論文Includes doctoral dissertations received by NDL since 1923. Online version is available from NDL-OPAC and includes dissertations received since 1965.
- IRDB Institutional RepositoriesIncludes theses and dissertations deposited in the institutional repositories of Japanese universities.