Find articles
UCSB Library provides access to a wide variety of databases to support research in Art & Architecture.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles on architectural design, the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, historic preservation, interior design and decoration, and city planning. Covers the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, including the publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
Google Scholar
Connecting Google Scholar to UCSB Library Full-Text Resources
Learn how you can connect UCSB Library to Google Scholar to easily access the full text of an article through UC Library Search.
Connecting Google Scholar to UCSB Library Full-Text Resources from UCSB Library on Vimeo.
Transcript:
Title: Connecting Google Scholar to UCSB Library Full-Text Resources: Teaching & Learning Series
Body: Starting on the Google Scholar homepage, login to Google using your UCSB NetID and password. Once you are logged in, find the menu in the top left corner of the screen and select the “settings” option, then the “library links” option. In the search box, enter “University of California, Santa Barbara” and search. Find the “Get it At UC” option and make sure the box is checked, then save your changes. Now, you can search for full-text articles in UCSB Library from Google Scholar! On the Google Scholar homepage, enter your search terms and search. Look for the “Get it at UC” links to access the full-text resource through the Library website. You’ve done it! Having trouble? Ask for help. Need help with your research? Visit us online: library.ucsb.edu/ask
InterLibrary Loan
Request an item directly from UC Library Search or a database (FASTEST service):
- Article Indexes & Research DatabasesLook for "Get it at UC" options