Article Databases
Off campus? Go to the off-campus login and return to this page to access the subscription databases below.
- EconLitThe standard index to economic literature, from the American Economic Association. Books, articles, and working papers.
- FactivaA source of global business and non-business news from newspapers, magazines, newswires, and trade and industry journals. Available in many language formats. Contains company profiles, stock quotes and charting features.
- GoogleScholarGoogle Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Using Google Scholar with the proxy server will help you gain access to licensed library resources when you are off campus.
- IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social SciencesIncludes over 2 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews, and selected chapters in social science and interdisciplinary research.
- Nexis UniSearch for news sources, create lists of businesses by NAICS or SIC code, search company and industry information.
- PsycINFOProvides access to international literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and has excellent coverage of leadership literature.
- Regional Business NewsRegional Business News is a supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications)
- OECD iLibraryOnline library of statistical databases, books and periodical from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development .
- Web of ScienceWeb of Science consists of three databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded. Web of Science covers thousands of research journals across hundreds of disciplines.
- Worldwide Political Science AbstractsUp-to-date bibliographic information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. The database covers over 1000 journals drawn from the international serials literature.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.