Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Interdisciplinary Research Collaboratory
Exchange Rates Between the United States Dollar and Forty-one Currencies
Bureau of Economic Analysis (International)
The international transactions accounts provide information on trade in goods and services (including the balance of payments and the balance of trade), investment income, and government and private financial flows. In addition, the accounts measure the value of U.S. international assets and liabilities and direct investment by multinational companies. BEA’s data on direct investment— the most detailed data set on the operations of multinational companies available—are used to assess the role these companies play in the global economy.
Direction of Trade Statistics Yearbook (IMF)
[Ref HF 91 D51]
For each nation, exports and imports by trading partners.
Foreign Trade, U.S. Census Bureau
Foreign Trade is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States.
International Financial Statistics (IMF)
[Ref H1 I611]
Financial data by country, includes trade, interest rates, national accounts, government finance, monetary data, and economic variables.
International Monetary Fund
IMF's Data eLibrary
*For data tables use Query Builder
Data sources include:
Coordinated Direct Investment Survey (CDIS)
Coordinated Portfolio Investment Survey (CPIS)
Currency Composition of Official Foreign Exchange Reserves (COFER)
Financial Access Survey (FAS)
Financial Soundness Indicators (FSI)
International Financial Statistics (IFS)
International Reserves Template
LABORSTA and Yearbook of Labour Statistics (ILO)
By country, detail on occupations, employment/unemployment, hours, wages, and prices. LABORSTA has global time-series data related to labor.
OECD Factbook 2012
OECD’s dynamic and comprehensive statistical annual showing a wide range of key statistics for its member countries and major additional countries. For each indicator presented, there is explanatory text including a definition, explanation of long-term trends, and references; a table showing the indicator over a significant time span for all countries covered, and graphics showing the key messages contained in the data.
OECD iLibrary is the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development’s Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.
Statistical Yearbook. United Nations. Department of Economic and Social Information and Policy Analysis
[Ref Desk HA 12.5 U5]
Contains mostly economic statistics, including tables for national accounts/fiscal data, labor and wages, trade, finance, balance of payments, and production in many industries.
Trade Policy Reviews
From the World Trade Organization. On this page you can find Trade Policy Reviews by country or you can consult the full chronological list of TPRs with links to the press releases.
UN Demographic and Social Statistics
Recent data for the nations of the world of a number of indicators of socioeconomic welfare.
Comprehensive global statistical database, covering all United Nations countries and areas.
Comprehensive source for current and recent statistical data on the world's nations. The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources.
Good resource for International Economic Indicators!
World Bank Microdata Library
The Microdata Library includes datasets that have been produced by the World Bank, such as impact evaluation of the Bank’s operations or research on development issues. The Microdata Library also includes datasets from other international organizations, statistical agencies and other agencies in low and middle-income countries.
WTO Trade and Tariff Data
The WTO's databases and publications provide extensive access to trade and tariff data.
Country Specific Resources
Demographic and Health Surveys
This program has collected, analyzed, and disseminated accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 300 surveys in over 90 countries.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
Integrated Public Use Microdata Series, International (IPUMS International)
Census Microdata for Social and Economic Research. Includes 68 countries, 211 censuses, 480 million person records
UK Data Archive
The UK Data Archive is curator of the largest collection of digital data in the social sciences and humanities in the United Kingdom. Includes several thousand data collections.
Council of European Social Science Data Archives
The CESSDA Catalogue enables users to locate datasets, as well as questions or variables within datasets, stored at CESSDA archives throughout Europe. Data collections include sociological surveys, election studies, longitudinal studies, opinion polls, and census data. Among the materials are international and European data such as the European Social Survey, the Eurobarometers, and the International Social Survey Programme.
Country Statistical Yearbooks
This guide, presented by the Data & Information Services Center, provides links to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections (census, "facts and figures," etc.) for 144 countries worldwide.
Penn World Tables
Time-series statistics on 188 countries and over 30 subjects, including population and components of GDP, primarily for the period 1950-2004, 2000 as base year.
Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact Us • Policies