Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Annual Reviews of Economics
Annual Reviews of Economics
Covers significant developments in the field of economics, including macroeconomics and money; microeconomics, including economic psychology; international economics; public finance; health economics; education; economic growth and technological change; economic development; social economics, including culture, institutions, social interaction, and networks; game theory, political economy, and social choice; and more.
Annual Review of Resource Economics
Provides authoritative critical reviews evaluating the most significant research developments in resource economics, focusing on agricultural economics, environmental economics, renewable resources, and exhaustible resources.
Annual Review of Financial Economics
Provides comprehensive, forward-looking and critical reviews of the most significant theoretical, empirical, and experimental developments in financial economics, including the fields of capital markets, corporate finance, financial institutions, market microstructure, and behavioral and experimental finance.
Handbooks in Economics
Each Handbook presents an accurate, self-contained survey of the current state of the topic under examination.
These surveys summarize the most recent discussions in journals, and elucidate new developments. Although original material is also included, the main aim of this series is the provision of comprehensive and accessible surveys.
Selected Handbooks of interest to UCSB below:
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics by
Publication Date: 2013-05-15
Consisting of over 1,990 articles written by leading figures in the field including Nobel Prize winners, this is the definitive scholarly reference work for a new generation of economists.
A Dictionary of Economics by
Publication Date: 2012-05-04
Includes 2,500 key economic terms with clear, concise definitions. It covers all aspects of economics including economic theory, applied microeconomics and macroeconomics, labor economics, public economics and public finance, monetary economics, environmental economics, and many others. There is strong coverage of international trade and many entries on economic organizations and institutions from around the world. This edition contains expanded coverage of common econometric concepts and highlights major theoretical concepts including agency, competition, equilibrium. Fully revised and updated, this edition now features recommended web links at entry level
Dictionary of Finance, Investment and Banking by
Call Number: Main Library HG151 .B2698 2010 [Regular Loan]
Publication Date: 2010-01-15
Entries cover the vocabulary used in banking, money markets, foreign exchanges, public and government finance, and private investment and borrowing, and much more. Feature entries have been included in this edition for the fuller explanation of topical and complex areas.
Encyclopedia of law and economics by
The Encyclopedia of Law and Economics is an ambitious reference work that attempts to survey the whole law and economics literature in nearly 5,000 pages. Most entries contain two elements: a review of the literature, written by an authority in the field, and a quasi complete bibliography (not just a selection).
Marine Policy and Economics by
Call Number: Sciences Engineering Library GC1017 .M37 2010 [Regular Loan]
Publication Date: 2010-10-25
"Marine Policy and Economics"is a derivative of the "Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences, 2e, " and serves as an important reference on current knowledge and expertise in one convenient and accessible source.The selected articles-all written by experts in their field-fall into several categories, including marine aquaculture, resource exploitation, pollution, species conservation, natural hazards and wild-harvest fisheries.
OECD Glossary of Statistical Terms
This OECD Glossary contains a comprehensive set of over 6 700 definitions of key terminology, concepts and commonly used acronyms derived from existing international statistical guidelines and recommendations. In the main, the definitions are quoted word for word from these sources and a detailed reference is provided to enable the user to refer to the complete source document to obtain further information where needed.
Online Library of Statistical Databases, Books and Periodicals.
Regulation and Economics by
Call Number: Reference K3840 .R4354 2012 [Non-circulating]
Publication Date: 2012-06-01
This book of essays on the economics of regulation is comprehensive and authoritative, and is particularly noteworthy for its emphasis on European as well as American regulatory methods.
Stochastic Control and Mathematical Modeling by
Call Number: Sciences Engineering Library QA402.37 .M67 2010 [Regular Loan]
Publication Date: 2010-01-29
This is a concise and elementary introduction to stochastic control and mathematical modeling.
Econometric Software Guides
EViews Illustrated for Version 7
EViews Illustrated is a step-by-step guide to the EViews program, walking you through each step from launching the program, to importing existing data and transforming the data, to data analysis, to regression estimation, forecasting, and much more.
The first 3 chapters of this guide are freely available in PDF format.
Library owns two copies: Main Library HB3730 .S737 2009 [Regular Loan]
JMP Learning Library
Looking for basic instruction on how to get the most out of JMP? Whether you need a quick overview or an in-depth, step-by-step tutorial, this page is a good place to start.
Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact Us • Policies