Article Databases
Top Education and Psychology Databases:
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of journals, books, and yearbooks in the field of education.
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowIndexes education-related literature, including journal articles and ERIC documents (books, conference papers, literature reviews, research reports, U.S. Department of Education reports, and working papers from established research and policy organizations).
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowAccess to international literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and related disciplines.
Other Education-Related Databases:
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowScholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and full-text. A great place for undergraduate minors and WRIT109ED students to start their research.
- APA PsycTests
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database provides access to thousands of test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowCovers all disciplines of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles in an archival collection of journals in a wide range of subject areas.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContains a variety of full-text resources including newspapers and other news sources related to general topics, companies, industries, government, politics, accounting, tax, health, and law reviews.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new windowCovers legislative and regulatory information from the US Government.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses A&I This link opens in a new windowContains the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities.
- PsycArticles This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text articles from major journals in the field of psychology.
- SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new windowA database designed for teaching social sciences research methods, Sage Research Methods provides full-text access to social sciences-related books, reference works, journal articles, case studies, datasets, and instructional videos.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowMajor resource for accessing the latest research sponsored in sociology and related disciplines.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowConsists of nine databases in the social sciences, arts & humanities, and sciences.
Article Databases for Grades K-12
- Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new windowProvides full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines, biographies and historical essays, primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.. Articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
- Primary Search Plus This link opens in a new windowDesigned specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children’s rooms, contains full text for more than 70 popular, elementary school magazines.
InterLibrary Loan
Request an item directly from UC Library Search or a database (FASTEST service):
- Article Indexes & Research DatabasesLook for "Get it at UC" options