Librarian
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
cfhuber@ucsb.edu
Find articles
Find Articles, Citations, Reviews, and more in these Indexes and Databases:
- arXiv
An e-print service which presents papers in physics, mathematics, nonlinear science, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics. arXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers which functions as a means of communicating ongoing research information in these subject areas.
- Astrophysics Data System (ADS) This link opens in a new windowThe ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 9.2 million records on Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints. The main body of data in the ADS consists of bibliographic records. Full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature which can be browsed or searched via our full-text search interface.Integrated in its databases, the ADS provides access and pointers to a wealth of external resources, including electronic articles, data catalogs and archives.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science covers thousands of research journals, and extensive collections of conference proceedings and books. across hundreds of disciplines. Both the science and social sciences journal article files offer searchable author abstracts.
- Preprint Citation Index
Indexes preprints from five major repositories: arXiv, bioRxiv, ChemRxiv, medRxiv and Preprints.org. It provides a version history of preprints (where applicable) and links to citing preprint references as well as to citing references in journal articles, conference papers, and patents.
- Compendex (via Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. Includes citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings.
- Astronomy Image ExplorerA convenient and efficient tool for researchers working in the fields of Astronomy and Astrophysics to gain access to images published in peer-reviewed journals.
- OSTI.GOV This link opens in a new windowA portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.
- NTRL (National Technical Reports Library) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to US Federal government technical reports in science and technology. It indexes about 2,000,000 reports and currently provides access to PDF copies of some 800,000 reports published since 1995. Note that while access is free to the public, you must register with NTRL to gain access, and you may only download five reports per session. Also, free access is only available within the borders of the United States of America.
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowMathSciNet is a searchable web database covering Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. The database includes publications covering mathematics, statistics, operations research, and econometrics. Reviews are online from 1980 to the present.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications.