Physics: Books

Contains the invited lectures presented at the Spring Meetings of the “Arbeitskreis Festkörperphysik” of the “Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft”, held in March of each year. The invited talks are intended to reflect the most recent achievements of researchers working in the field both in Germany and worldwide.

Provides a regular up-to-date coverage of important developments in astronomy and astrophysics. In four volumes per year it addresses researchers and graduate students providing both theory and most recent observational data from telescope observations.

Reports on new developments in physics research and teaching - quickly and informally but with a high quality.

"Les Houches" is series of collections of the courses presented at the Summer School of Theoretical Physics at Houches, in France near Mont Blanc. The courses are aimed at the graduate student to post-doctoral level. Though most topics are in the area of theoretical physics, some do range further afield.

Thousands of pages of theory, data, and experimental results on nanoscale modeling, analytical, characterization, and fabrication techniques. Presenting the state of the art in nanoscience, this collection includes Klans Sattler’s seven-volume Handbook of Nanophysics.

From astrophysics and quantum physics to materials science and optoelectronics, this e-library covers fundamental theories and contemporary investigations of time, matter, and space.

A tool for locating papers on optics, photonics, optoelectronics, and imaging. The SPIE Digital library provides access to the papers published in: Proceedings of SPIE, Optical Engineering, Journal of Electronic Imaging, Journal of Biomedical Optics, Journal of Microlithography, Microfabrication, and Microsystems.

Research monographs in basic and applied chemical physics and related analytical methods.

A series of review books, each of which presents a comprehensive survey of a selected topic within the broad area of applied physics. Each volume contains review contributions covering the various aspects of the topic. Together these provide an overview of the state of the art in the respective field, extending from an introduction to the subject right up to the frontiers of contemporary research.