Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Exchange Rates
Exchange Rates Between the United States Dollar and Forty-one Currencies
World Data
- World Development Indicators

Comprehensive source for current and recent statistical data on the world's nations. It includes data on more than 500 topics (indicators) about the people, economy, environment, and public finance of 210 nations. The Online version contains time series from 1960 to the present, and data may be exported in a variety of formats (inc. Excel, dbase, and SAS), as well as mapped and charted. - United Nations Common Database

Huge compilation of socioeconomic statistics for the countries of the world. Hundreds of data series for the world's nations. Some data back to 1946. Includes source notes, ability to download to a comma separated file. - Economist Intelligence
Unit (EIU) Country Intelligence

EIU Profiles and Reports provide analysis and forecasts of the political, economic, social, and business environment. They present the political and economic structure of the country, the current political scene, economic policy, domestic economy (covering industry, agriculture, money and finance), foreign trade and payments, and the outlook for the future. Country reports are archived online (web) from 1996 forward. - Global Financial Data

- This database is a source for deep macro-economic information on most countries. In addition, it has a large number of U.S. and non-U.S. stock indices and commodity prices.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States.
[also in print: Ref Desk C 3.134]
See International Statistics chapter. Includes basic economic and finance statistics for nations worldwide. - Statistical Yearbook. (UN) [Ref Desk HA 12.5 U5]
Volume contains mostly economic statistics, including tables for national accounts/fiscal data, labor and wages, trade, finance, balance of payments, and production in many industries. - UN Demographic and Social Statistics.
Recent data for the nations of the world of a number of indicators of socioeconomic welfare. Less than UNSTATS above, but this is freely available. - World Bank Data by Country.
Compiles country statistics on a number of topics, from general economic and social indicators to specific reports on education and gender. - International Financial Statistics Online (IMF)
[also in print: Ref H1 I611]
Financial data by country, includes trade, interest rates, national accounts, government finance, monetary data, and economic variables. Data is available from 1945 on Monthly, Quarterly, and Annual basis. - International Monetary Fund Country Information.
Reports provide detailed data on a nation's economy; often the last five years are covered. - National Accounts Statistics (UN). [Ref HC 79 I5 N388]
Detail on foreign government spending and receipts. - Global Development Finance (World Bank). [Ref HJ 8899 W66].
For developing nations, detailed data on borrowing and international debt. - LABORSTA and
Yearbook of Labour Statistics (ILO). [also in print: Ref HD 4826 I5]
By country, detail on occupations, employment/unemployment, hours, wages, and prices. LABORSTA has global time-series data related to labor. - Direction of Trade Statistics (IMF). [Ref HF 91 D51]
For each nation, exports and imports by trading partners. - WTO Trade and Tariff Data
From the World Trade Organisation.
Questions? |
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2561
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-7225
ryan@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Computer Science, Military Science
Davidson Library, Room 2561
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-7225
ryan@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Computer Science, Military Science
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait