Medieval Manuscripts
- Archives de Littérature du Moyen ÂgeARLIMA contains links to search engines for manuscripts, online resources, and a list of medieval authors with primary and secondary sources.
- Bibliothèque Virtuelle des Manuscrits Médiévaux (BVMM)Manuscripts from French libraries excluding the Bibliothèque nationale
- Europeana Collections: Cultural Collections of EuropeAccess to over 50 million digitized items including books, music, artworks and more. The "Explore" tab allows you to limit to time periods.
- Manuscripts Online - 1000 to 1500Online primary resources relating to written and early printed culture in Britain during the period 1000 to 1500. The resources include literary manuscripts, historical documents and early printed books that are located on websites owned by libraries, archives, universities and publishers.
- Online Medieval Sources BibliographyDetailed information about modern editions - both in print and online - of medieval primary sources.
- History of Medieval and Renaissance Europe: Primary DocumentsFrom Richard Hacken's impressive EuroDocs website at Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University.
- Digital Rolls and FragmentsThis website gathers into one place the work done by several groups of researchers associated with the Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
- France-England: Medieval Manuscripts Between 700 and 1200A joint project of the BnF and the British Library that makes 800 manuscripts "decorated before the year 1200" freely available online
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) This link opens in a new windowFrom the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this collection contains over 96,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475 - 1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised edition. The database is searchable by author, title words, subject words, or identification number
- Digitized Medieval Manuscripts AppA crowdsourced, geographical approach to discovering manuscripts in libraries around the world.
Illustrated Bestiary, late 12th Century.
Public domain image from the British Library.