Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DVD & VHS in UCSB Library
- Use ADVANCED SEARCH to locate videos held in the UCSB Library Media Collection.
- Limit to UC LIBRARY CATALOG (for DVD/Blu-ray/VHS)
- leave as ARTICLES, BOOKS, AND MORE to include Streaming Video in search results
- Enter search terms as needed.
- Tip: use quotations marks around title or phrase (ie: "romeo and juliet") for enhanced specificity
- Or choose limiters like Title Contains/Starts With
- In the MATERIAL TYPE field, choose VIDEO/FILM to target your search. (see image below)
- UCSB Library's circulating Media Collection is located on Floor 2 Ocean Side in Main Library
- The Music Library maintains a separate non-circulating media collection
- Some videos may also be located in Special Collections
- All public computers are equipped with VLC Media Player (handles most DVD formats and regions).
- UCSB Library maintains two TV viewing stations for individual viewing
- one with VHS/region free DVD capacity, one with Blu-ray player
- available on a first-come basis; inquire at Services Desk
- Music Library maintains its own viewing rooms
- available on a first-come basis
- Contact Special Collections directly to arrange viewing of their video materials
Streaming Video Collections (UCSB Library)
Streaming Video Archives (Free)
Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact Us • Policies