Western Language Theses/Dissertations
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses A&I This link opens in a new windowThe database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the globe. The database includes citations for materials from 1861 to present. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Dissertations & Theses offers UCSB users access to UC dissertations in full-text digital format starting with titles published from 1997 forward.
- Open Access Theses & Dissertations (OATD) This link opens in a new window
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Chinese Language Theses/Dissertations
- CNKI Thesis & Dissertation Database 中国知网硕博论文 This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to theses and dissertations from a selection of major universities in China published since 1984. Access includes all non-STEM modules.
- Center for Research Libraries Online CatalogClick on the Dissertations tab to search for foreign dissertations.
- Bibliothèque Numérique Asiatique/Asian Digital LibraryIncludes books, periodicals, archives, dissertations, films, and soundtracks from the resources available both in the personal libraries of scholars, on public institutional sites, individual sites, document and archival funds or even on commercial sites.