Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dissertations & Theses
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Includes the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the globe. The database includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Dissertations & Theses offers UCSB users access to UC dissertations in full-text digital format starting with titles published from 1997 forward.
Open Access Theses & Dissertations (OATD)
An index of over 1.6 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). To the extent possible, the index is limited to records of graduate-level theses that are freely available online.
Center for Research Libraries (CRL)
CRL is an international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries that supports original research by preserving and making available to scholars rare and uncommon primary source materials from all world regions. The collections are available to member institutions, including the UCSB Library. From the home page click the Dissertations tab.
DART - Europe e-Theses
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia that provides access to to 828,730 open access research theses from 28 European countries.
Access to more than 5000 theses on all subjects submitted in French to universities around the world, since 2006. Most are digitized and available in full text.
British Library EThOS
The British Library's database of digitized theses from UK higher education institutions. Free registration and login is required.
Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact Us • Policies