Your Librarian
Key Resources @ UCSB Library
- PsycINFOPsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The sources include over 1,800 professional journals, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations, published internationally
- APA PsycTests
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database provides access to thousands of test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.
- Annual Review of PsychologyThe Annual Review of Psychology, in publication since 1950, covers the significant developments in the field of psychology, including: biological bases of behavior, sensation and perception, cognitive processes, animal learning and behavior, human development, psychopathology, clinical and counseling psychology, social psychology, personality, environmental psychology, community psychology, and more.
- Publication manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th editionIn addition to providing guidance on grammar, the mechanics of writing, and APA style, this manual offers an authoritative reference and citation system. It also covers the treatment of numbers, statistical and mathematical data, tables and figures.
- Tests & MeasurementsA guide to all the major print and online resources for research on tests and measurements at the UCSB Library.
- DSM Library This link opens in a new window
Includes access to the DSM-5, the DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, DSM-5 Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview, and Guía De Consulta De Los Criterios Diagnósticos Del DSM-5.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
Course Reserves BF76.7 .P83 2010 (6th edition)
Course Reserves BF76.7 .P83 2001 (5h edition)
Course Reserves BF76.7 .P83 2001 (5h edition)
In addition to providing guidance on grammar, the mechanics of writing, and APA style, this manual offers an authoritative reference and citation system. It also covers the treatment of numbers, statistical and mathematical data, tables and figures.