UC Library Search
WorldCat Discovery @UCSB
WorldCat Discovery @UCSB is a way to find books and other materials located in libraries outside the UC System.
Google Books
eBook Collections
- ABC-CLIO eBook CollectionCollection of over 6,000 encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides.
- CogNet Library (MIT)Developed by The MIT Press, MIT CogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community’s scientific research and interchange.
- CRCnetBaseHandbooks from a wide range of areas, including Neuroscience (see under Biomedical Science)
- DSM Library This link opens in a new window
Includes access to the DSM-5, the DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, DSM-5 Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview, and Guía De Consulta De Los Criterios Diagnósticos Del DSM-5.
- e-Book Collection (EBSCOhost)A collection of reference, academic, general interest and professional electronic books.
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryA collection of online reference books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- NEUROSCIENCEnetBASEOffers the latest on Parkinson's and Alzheimer's as well as circadian studies, cytokines and DNA research, and computational neuroscience.
- SpringerLinkA comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works
- University of California Press e-Books CollectionAlmost 2,000 books from academic presses on a range of topics, including art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction.