Psychological & Brain Sciences: Background Information, Handbooks & Manuals

Below are some examples of dictionaries in Psychology & Brain Sciences. To find others, use UC Library Search and type the word dictionary plus one or more search terms.

Use quotation marks to search your term as a complete phrase. Use the asterisk * wildcard to search all variant endings of your word: psychol* will retrieve psychology, psychological...

For example:

• dictionary AND psycholog*
• dictionary AND neuroscience

When you get your results, from the left toolbar select Resource Type > Books. You can also filter by recent years.

Below are a few examples of handbooks and manuals in Psychological & Brain Sciences. To find others, use UC Library Search and type (handbook OR manual) and combine it with any terms of your choice. 

Use quotation marks to search your term as a complete phrase. Use the asterisk * wildcard to search all variant endings of your word: neurolog* will retrieve neurology, neurological, neurologist.

For example:

• (handbook OR manual) AND neurolog*
• (handbook OR manual) AND "brain imaging"

When you get your results, from the left toolbar select Resource Type > Books. You can also filter by recent years.

Below are some examples of writing and publishing guides useful for Psychology & Brain Sciences. To find others, use UC Library Search.

Use quotation marks to search your term as a complete phrase. Use the asterisk * wildcard to search all variant endings of your word: psychol* will retrieve psychology, psychological...

For example:

• ("technical writing" OR "academic writing") AND psycholog*
• ("technical writing" OR "academic writing") AND neuroscience

When you get your results, from the left toolbar select Resource Type > Books. You can also filter by recent years.