HIST 9 - Historical Methods: Commodities (Chattopadhyaya, Spring 2025): Recommended Article Databases for this Class

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database covering thousands of journals and other publications. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, and indexing/abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Contains citations to articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Indexes journals published throughout the world. Also includes a targeted selection of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history.

Indexes international music periodicals from over 20 countries, including some full text. Includes retrospective coverage from periodicals dating back as far as 1874.

Allows users to simultaneously perform a search in any or all of the social sciences databases from ProQuest.
 

A primary resource for accessing the latest research sponsored in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Draws information from an international selection of thousands of journals and other sources.

Paints a vivid picture of the American experience from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. Contents include Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine, the first American professional journals, and several consumer magazines still in publication, such as Vanity Fair, Harper's, and Ladies' Home Journal.

Indexes journal articles published in the arts, humanities, social sciences, psychology and geography (1665-1995).

Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.