ARTHI 186B: Materiality of Religion (Moser, Winter 2025): Images

Contains digital images with accompanying data, as well as software tools to enable researchers to use the images actively. Allows searching and browsing of images from a wide range of cultures and time periods, focusing on but not limited to the arts. Designed to enhance teaching, learning, and scholarship in art history and many other disciplines.

The Beazley Archive at the University of Oxford is a collection of casts and photographs of classical Greek and Roman art. The digital archive includes extensive collections of images of Greek and Roman sculpture and Greek pottery.

Scanned public domain images from The British Library.  Images may be downloaded and used however you like. Images are browsable by topical albums. Topics include World War I, advertising, magazine covers, space and science fiction, architecture, children's books and much more.

Gateway to digitized items — including photographs, documents, newspaper pages, political cartoons, works of art, diaries, transcribed oral histories, advertising, and other unique cultural artifacts — that reveal the diverse history and culture of California and its role in national and world history. Content has been selected from the libraries and museums of the UC campuses, and from a variety of cultural heritage organizations across California.

Includes images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo. Search for, download, share, and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images.