ARTHI 186B: Materiality of Religion (Moser, Winter 2025): Articles

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database covering thousands of journals and other publications. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, and indexing/abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Covers a broad range of arts-related subjects from advertising art to video art. Includes full-text articles and books along with indexing and abstracts from a variety of book, journals, and more in a range of languages.

Web of Science covers thousands of research journals across hundreds of disciplines as well as some conference proceedings and books. To search only Arts & Humanities Citation Index, use the “Editions: All” selection tool and uncheck unwanted databases. Note that some humanities fields may overlap into the social sciences and sciences.

Indexes journal articles on architectural design, the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, historic preservation, interior design and decoration, and city planning. Covers the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, including the publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.

Index to scholarly journals and collected works on classical, early Christian, Byzantine, early Medieval, and ancient Middle Eastern art and archaeology.

Includes full text of journals and books in a wide range of subject areas. Also includes high-quality primary sources and images from around the world, including artworks, maps, photographs, and more (including those from Artstor).

Contains citations to scholarly work on classical antiquity published in any language globally. Subjects include Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, including early Christian texts and patristics, Greek and Roman history, philosophy, art, archaeology, religion, mythology, music, science and scholarly sub-specialties such as numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy.

Provides access to essential humanities and social science research. Hosts journals and books from leading university presses, scholarly societies, and related publishers.  Note that UCSB does not subscribe to all of the journals or books on the Project Muse platform; items whose full text is accessible are denoted by a green check mark.