Learn the basics for getting the full text for that article you found using UC Library search. Watch the short video below. If you have any questions or run into trouble, ask for help at library.ucsb.edu/ask
Retrieving the full text of an article from UC Library Search from UCSB Library on Vimeo.
Transcript:
Title: Retrieving the full text of an article from UC Library Search: Teaching & Learning Series
Body: Starting on the UCSB Library homepage, search by keyword or by title in UC Library Search. In the result list, click on the desired article title. Once you are in the detailed view of the article, find the “Access Online” links and choose one. If one doesn’t work, try the next one. After you click an “Access Online” link you will be prompted to log in with your UCSB NetID and Password. Any “Access Online” link directs you to the full text of one article. Oh no! Having trouble? Ask for help. Need help with your research? Visit us online: library.ucsb.edu/ask
Learn how you can connect UCSB Library to Google Scholar to easily access the full text of an article through UC Library Search.
Connecting Google Scholar to UCSB Library Full-Text Resources from UCSB Library on Vimeo.
Transcript:
Title: Connecting Google Scholar to UCSB Library Full-Text Resources: Teaching & Learning Series
Body: Starting on the Google Scholar homepage, login to Google using your UCSB NetID and password. Once you are logged in, find the menu in the top left corner of the screen and select the “settings” option, then the “library links” option. In the search box, enter “University of California, Santa Barbara” and search. Find the “Get it At UC” option and make sure the box is checked, then save your changes. Now, you can search for full-text articles in UCSB Library from Google Scholar! On the Google Scholar homepage, enter your search terms and search. Look for the “Get it at UC” links to access the full-text resource through the Library website. You’ve done it! Having trouble? Ask for help. Need help with your research? Visit us online: library.ucsb.edu/ask