Covers legislative and regulatory information from the United States Government. Includes index records, abstracts, and some full text of congressional publications (1789 to present). The collection contains:full text of Congressional bills and resolutions (1789-present)full text Congressional hearings (1824-present)transcripts of unpublished hearings (1833-1980 House, -1990 Senate)full text Congressional documents from recent years (varies with type of document)full text of the Congressional Record and its predecessors (1789-1997), and the Congressional Record Daily Edition (1985-present)bill tracking information, information on Congressional committees and individual members activities, and a wide variety of links to other sources of information on the activities of Congress.
Date Coverage: 1789-present
Materials Indexed: Government Documents; Legal Literature
The Readex U.S. Congressional Serial Set contains all publications from the 15th through the 96th Congresses, together with American State Papers (a retrospective collection of materials originating from 1789 through 1838 but published in the second quarter of the 19th century). The U.S. Congressional Serial Set (the bound, sequentially numbered volumes of all the Reports, Documents and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives) constitutes an incomparably rich collection of primary source material on all aspects of American history. During much of the 19th century, especially in the pre-Civil War era, the Serial Set included materials originating not only from the U.S. Congress but also key Executive Department publications that were published only or primarily in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set.
Date Coverage: 1817 - 1980; American State Papers: 1789 - 1838
Materials Indexed: Government Documents
Project from the University of Texas at Austin collects and organizes data from various archived sources to trace changes in the national policy agenda and public policy outcomes since the Second World War. Interactive tools allow for creation of charts and downloading of data sets.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexi Uni has three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.