Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Week of Welcome 2021: Clue Me In!: 2

This guide is for use and support of the Week of Welcome 2021 Library Orientation Activity.

The Ethnic and Gender Studies (EGS) Collection is a group of six distinct collections housed together on the second floor, Ocean Side of the UCSB Library. 

EGS Collections

The materials within each discrete collection are arranged by call number. Reference materials and journals are located at the back of the room. 

Ethnic & Gender Studies CollectionEthnic & Gender Studies map

Other 2nd Floor Highlights

Sciences and Engineering Collections

The Sciences and Engineering collections are located on the 2nd floor of the UCSB Library and contain materials related to the natural and applied sciences, engineering, and technology.  Call numbers in this area of the library are G-GE and Q-Z.

The Interdisciplinary Research Collaboratory

The Interdisciplinary Research Collaboratory is UCSB's home for data-centric research support. The Collaboratory team offers expert guidance on access to the Library's data collections, and supports software tools to analyze and visualize quantitative, qualitative, and spatial data. We also collaborate with faculty, staff, and students to use these collections and tools for teaching and research.

Located on the 2nd floor, Mountain Side, of the UCSB Library,(rooms 2322 and 2324) the Collaboratory is a hub for campus-wide, data-intensive research and teaching projects.  The Collaboratory is also the access point for the Library's spatial and social science data collections.

The Paseo Bridge

paseo bridge

special research collections

For a list of all "Clue Me In" locations, go here.

Think you have the answer? Click here to submit your response.

8G


Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies