Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Need Help?
Ask a Librarian!
-
Open 24 hours a day,
- 7 days a week.
- Get help by email within 24 hours.
- Sign up for personalized research help.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Following are the dictionaries and encyclopedias we have that are useful for research in MCDB.
Encyclopedias can be a great source of background information for your topic and can help you find words to use for further research.
You will find books with SEL Ref in front of the call number on the 2nd floor of the library in the reference section, or ask for help at the 2nd floor reference desk.
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Growth and Development SEL Ref QP 84 .C26 1998
- Concise Dictionary of Biomedicine and Molecular Biology SEL Ref R 121.J86 2002
- Dictionary of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology SEL Ref QH 324.2.D53 2004
- Dictionary of Biology

- Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology SEL Ref QH 491.D94 2002
- Dictionary of Gene Technology SEL Ref QH 506.K333 2004
- Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology SEL Ref QR 9.S56 2001
- Encyclopedia of Biostatistics SEL Ref RA 409.E53 2005
- Encyclopedia of Environmental Microbiology SEL Ref QR 100.B58 2002
- Encyclopedia of Genetics SEL Ref QH 427.E532 2002
- Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics, and Bioinformatics

SEL Ref QH 431.E62 - Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

SEL Ref QH 302.5.E53 - Encyclopedia of Microbiology SEL Ref QR 9.E53 2000
- Encyclopedia of Microscopy and Microtechnique SEL Ref QH 203.G8
- Encyclopedia of Molecular Pharmacology

- Encyclopedia of Neuroscience

- Encyclopedia of Parasitology

- Encyclopedia of Stem Cell Research SEL Ref QH588.S83 E53 2008
- Encyclopedia of the Human Brain SEL Ref QP 376.E586 2002
- Encyclopedia of the Human Genome SEL Ref QH 447.E53 2003
- Encyclopedia of the Neurological Sciences SEL Ref RC 344.E52 2003
- Encyclopedic Dictionary of Genetics, Genomics, and Proteomics SEL Ref QH 427.R43 2003
- Encyclopedic Reference of Genomics & Proteomics in Molecular Medicine

- Encyclopedic Reference of Immunotoxicology

- Frontiers of Life SEL Ref QH 302.5.F76 2002
- Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine SEL Ref RC 41.G35 2006
- Illustrated Dictionary of Immunology SEL Ref QR 180.4 C78 2003
- Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology SEL Ref QP512.O94 2006
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Molecular Medicine SEL Ref QH 506.W535 2002
Librarian |
Chuck HuberContact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2530
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2762
huber@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology (MCDB)
Davidson Library, Room 2530
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2762
huber@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology (MCDB)
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait