Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tests & Measurements: Home

Welcome!

This guide listed the major print and online resources for research on tests and measurements at the UCSB Library. For further assistance, ask at the 1st floor Services Desk

 

You can do a quick search using the UC Library Search box (above) for "Test and Measurements" or "Measures of" to find a variety of tests and measurements, OR you can use this guide to locate the resources you need and where are they located at the library.

 

Please note: The UCSB Library does not maintain a test collection, however, many reference books, indexes, and other tools are available to locate descriptive information, critical reviews, or references related to the construction, validity, and use of specific published tests. Resources are also available for locating unpublished tests in books, articles, dissertations, or other special collections.

UC Library Search

 

Tests in Microfiche

Tests in Microfiche is a collection of unpublished non-copyrighted tests on microfiche, made available through the Educational Testing Service (ETS) Test Collection as a service to educators and psychologists.

 

  • The collection is located at the Microfiche Area LB 3051 E39 (Indexes to microfiche in Main Reference
  • The collection is arranged in sets accompanied by annotated indexes
    • Index for set A: on microfiche
    • Indexes for set C: in book format and accompanied by a spiral-bound cumulative index from 1975-2000 (Sets A-Z). 
    • Set B has the title: Test collection.

Need help?

Profile Photo
Ask a Librarian
Contact:

Ask a Librarian
FAQs, Chat, Email Form, and Research Consultation Appointments.

UCSB Library Information
(805) 893-2478

Music Library
(805) 893-2641
Website
Subjects: News Sources

Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies