Finding Articles & Journals
To find a specific journal, use Browzine or UC Library Journal Search.
To locate an article for which you have a citation, use Fetch Item (Citation Linker).
To find scholarly articles on your topic, use the library's Article Databases.
Best Places to Start
The UCSB Library subscribes to hundreds of research databases which are excellent tools for finding scholarly articles. Below is a selection of recommended databases for research in German Studies, many of which contain the full text of articles. If you do not see a link to the full text, use the 
link to find a different access point or to order a copy through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
The complete list of databases, including descriptions, is here: A-Z list of databases.
-
American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies (ABSEEES) This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, books, dissertations, government publications and more, on East-Central Europe, Eurasia, Russia, the Soviet Union and former Soviet republics.
-
ProQuest One LiteratureVast database of citations and full text from literary journals, monographs, dissertations, and more.
-
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowIndex to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull text of journals and books in a wide range of subject areas. Also includes primary sources and images from around the world
-
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new windowCovers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Other Recommended Databases
-
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index This link opens in a new window