ARTHI 6H: Arts of the Ancient Americas (Boswell): Articles

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database covering thousands of journals and other publications. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, and indexing/abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Combines Anthropological Literature (Harvard University) and Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute, UK). Provides extensive worldwide indexing of publications in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.

Provides full-text anthropological resources from the publications of the American Anthropological Association. Contains more than 250,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins, and monographs covering a range of fields in anthropology.

Covers a broad range of arts-related subjects from advertising art to video art. Includes full-text articles and books along with indexing and abstracts from a variety of book, journals, and more in a range of languages.

Authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Contains citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.

Contains citations to articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Indexes journals published throughout the world. Also includes a targeted selection of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history.

Provides access to archaeological materials for comparative studies within and across regions. Covers major archaeological/cultural traditions from around the world indexed according to a modified Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM) for quick retrieval of information. Each major tradition typically contains an overview by an expert and descriptive materials on 5 to 7 sites.

Compilation of a collection of ethnographic and other texts that are indexed by culture and subject, from 400 member institutions located in over 30 nations. Information is indexed by culture and subject.

Includes full text of journals and books in a wide range of subject areas. Also includes high-quality primary sources and images from around the world, including artworks, maps, photographs, and more (including those from Artstor).

Provides access to essential humanities and social science research. Hosts journals and books from leading university presses, scholarly societies, and related publishers.  Note that UCSB does not subscribe to all of the journals or books on the Project Muse platform; items whose full text is accessible are denoted by a green check mark.

Covers thousands of research journals across hundreds of disciplines, as well as conference proceedings and books. Expand “Additional Info” for tips on limiting to just Social Sciences Citation Index.