Find articles
Find articles, lesson plans, activities, and more in these online indexes and databases:
- Education Source This link opens in a new window
Covers literature in education including periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles included cover to cover for selected titles, including 87 journals not covered by ERIC.
- ERIC This link opens in a new window
Covers education-related literature. Provides access to ERIC documents and journal articles.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database covering thousands of journals and other publications. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, and indexing/abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
- Primary Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children’s rooms. Contains full text for popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for additional magazines.
- Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for popular magazines for middle-school-aged children. Articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Includes full text for thousands of biographies and historical essays, biographies, primary source documents, and a school image collection.
InterLibrary Loan
Request an item directly from UC Library Search or a database (FASTEST service):
- Article Indexes & Research DatabasesLook for "Get it at UC" options