Article Resources
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Academic Search CompleteA great general scholarly database to get you started. Search your industry, including keywords like "environment*".
Use the "Subject Terms" tab to find other ways of searching your topic as well.
- Communication Source (including Communication Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
Full-text research database for communication studies. Offers hundreds of top communication journals, magazines and other sources covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric and discourse.
- Nexis UniFind in-depth company information by using the Get Company Info search. Enter company name or ticker symbol.
- GreenFILEGreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact.
- Regional Business NewsRegional Business News is a supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).
Select Geographic Terms from the dropdown menu in the search box and enter "California" for California-based articles. - Bloomberg: Corporate SustainabilityCurrent news on corporate sustainability.
- Environment Index This link opens in a new window
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Try searching your industry like the example below:
"consumer electronic*" AND industry
- or -
"consumer electronic*" AND industry AND "social impact"