International Organizations: European Union

EU's inter-institutional terminology database. IATE has been used in the EU institutions and agencies since summer 2004 for the collection, dissemination and shared management of EU-specific terminology.

EU's inter-institutional terminology database. IATE has been used in the EU institutions and agencies since summer 2004 for the collection, dissemination and shared management of EU-specific terminology.

contains references of Council documents

Europa.eu is the official website of the European Union. It is a good starting point if you are looking for information and services provided by the EU but you don't know your way around their sites. This site gives you: basic information on how the EU works; the latest EU news and events; and links to EU information on the websites of EU institutions and agencies.

Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.

provides free access to European Union law and other documents considered to be public.

It provides easy access to the latest decisions of the Court of Justice, the General Court and the Civil Service Tribunal (including judgments, Opinions and orders), as well as the latest press releases. Also included is the Court’s diary, providing details of hearings, judgments and Opinions for the coming weeks.

The register has references to or the contents of the Council documents from 1999 onwards.

This register contains information on EU legislative acts adopted under the ordinary legislative procedure, also known as 'codecision'. It shows both ongoing and completed procedures.